Still dreaming but getting closer to reality

I’ve been dreaming of living the nomadic life for many years and am finally getting closer to making some choices. I’m here to learn and share as I take the plunge!

Greetings & Welcome!

Lots of ways to join this lifestyle, and many of them are cheap and easy. I have under $1500 in my current rig, van and the conversion, and have been living in it comfortably for over 10 years now. Extremely reliable, totally comfortable with full amenities, and decent MPG too.

Cheers!

"Just because everybody's doing it, doesn't make it right." ~ THOW (Tiny Home On Wheels)

Thank you for the welcome!

It is amazing how everyone can find the vehicle that fits them best! We are open to new possibilities to come our way, but currently expect to buy a reliable truck from a friend for a good price (all cash) and then to find a well-maintained, inexpensive trailer to tow. Neither myself nor my husband were raised around homes on wheels. We want it to be as easy as possible to change rigs in the future as we gain experience and learn what is really important to us.

Take care!

Hey

I spent less than $8,500 on my total build, including the van itself and it is one of the nicest and most unique rigs I have seen outside of Instagram If you really put the forethought into planning exactly what you need, you will most definitely find your rolling home.

I am by chance publishing a “[Picking the perfect van](Description:Private Site(opens in a)” article on my website tomorrow. Hope that helps!

thevanplan.fun

Greetings!

Trailers definitely have advantages, unfortunately parking & living on city streets isn’t one of them, which is mostly what I do. The neighbors aren’t the problem, parking enforcement is. but if you’re not parking on city city streets regularly, I can see some advantages.

Cheers!

"Too cold? You need more heat, not more insulation." ~ Happy Camper

Greetings!