Reinvented wheels

Hello everyone!! I’m new to this forum but here is a little info on me and my background!

My name is Tom, married to wife, Kaylie with a 2year old son, harry and we live in Liverpool, uk. I am a sheet metal fabricator by trade and was due to take over the family business but needing a change in my life I left at Christmas 2017 to try something new!! I didn’t know exatly what at the time but after being wriddled with the travel bug for years, traveling in vans and always wanting my own camper van I realized that converting vans would be perfect for me!! So that’s what I went for. I finished and sold my first conversion in April this year and since then have converted a 70s caravan into a catering van and I’m now onto my second van. I’m happy with the way it’s panning out so for so onwards and upwards ay! :call_me_hand:t3::minibus:

3 Likes

Are you guys living out of a van yourself? Or just converting them for them? And if you’re not, do you plan on moving into a van?

Hi,
At the moment I am just converting vans. The plan for us would be to just take as many breaks away as possible I think. Never say never though. I think the biggest issue for my wife would be the school thing. Our son is due to start soon and she doesn’t like the thought of him not going to school and moving around so much. It would be great if there was someone on here who has been, or is in a similar situation who can share their experiences? Home school info etc???

Cheers :+1:t2:
Tom

1 Like

I think you guys should take Harry on an amazing road trip and maybe that’ll help completely change his perspective on a nomadic lifestyle.

Other then that, I think you guys can definitely make a living by travelling the world and converting vans. I can’t remember his username but there was someone on here who was doing the same.