Planning on living in my honda odyssey mini van and no one supports it

Hello, everyone I’m Belle (21) and I am a college student. I am in a program that requires me to do a ten-month practical and relocate to a small rural hospital. I was placed in a site that is quite far away from my hometown. I am in Alberta, Canada and experience some really harsh winters. Like I’m talking -40C. Before anyone discourages me to not do this I genuinely have no choice because housing is not affordable nor is it available. Driving back and forth is not an option either, since it is an hour and fifteen-minute drive and keep in mind the possible snow storms. Before I disclose my plan please keep in mind that this is a temporary solution. If it gets too harsh regardless of the season I will end up getting a hotel for the night. If housing were to magically appear at a reasonable price for a college student I would take it. I also do plan to travel home during the weekends or whenever I can so laundry is not a problem for me.

Here is my plan:
-take out the back and middle seats of the Odyssey and place a sleeping bag with a cot (I am 5’0)
-buy one or two generators/battery (one solar) to keep my electronics running like a space heater, a small fridge (for deli meats or meats in general), an electric stove or a panini press (I will obviously not be running all of these at the same time)
-install thick curtains surrounding the back of the van (sleeping area) for privacy and to keep warmth
-get cameras for a sense of security
-buy a membership at the local recreation center to access the showers, gyms, etc.
-I have a parking space available near my hospital site that has outlets

Honestly, I think I am prepared for this and it isn’t a permanent thing. It is a plan for not-so-harsh winters and or days when I do not have the energy to drive back.

Here are my concerns:
-is there a safety issue I am missing?
-what about ventilation for the winter?