Nomadic Newbie Here

I am a solo female vanlifer and have been transitioning to full time over the last few months. I was fighting for my life a year ago after being diagnosed with a severe neurological disease. I use the outdoors to heal my body, mind, and spirit. Now that I am healthier than ever I am craving the open road. Im in my late 20’s and hope to meet other millennials on the road. Just working past these newbie jitters so I can completley embrace this lifestyle. Cant wait to meet you all.

3 Likes

Can;t wait to meet you too.
Welcome to the community!

Greetings & Welcome!

Glad to hear you’re doing better.

Do you have your income sorted out? Lack of this spells the downfall for many newbies. Lack of a large enough emergency fund can mean problems too.

There’s no replacement for patience and proper planning.

Is your vehicle in better than average mechanical condition? Breakdowns can be costly and most are avoidable.

Best Wishes!

2 Likes

My income is small being that I survive on disability. But I am in the process of opening an etsy shop to supplement the best I can. But yes, finances have been a source of concern for me. Luckily my vehicle is in great shape and I havnt had to make any repairs other than scheduled oil changes. Thank you for your advice!!!

1 Like

Thank you so much!! Cant wait to meet you as well!

1 Like

In process of starting van life and build out with lots of research. Question, what would you at are the 3 most important things with van layout?

2 Likes

Prioritize what you want to be doing in the van. Some people dont want to assemble a bed every night. What will you be doing? Will you need a desk? Do you need pluming? So take that into consideration.

The other important things would be accomodating a fridge or cooler, a trash can, your personal toilet system.