Nomad Or Bust 2022

Introduce Yourself…

I’m a 64yo female who is living on Social Security and planning to go ft nomad in spring/summer 2022. I’ve been studying the life for over 2 yrs. I’ve watched tons of vids from some of the best van-lifers, rver’s and others living on the road, Bob Wells/CRL, Carolyn’s RV Life, Robin/Creativity RV, Carol/Glorious Life On Wheels, Chrome/Vancity Vanlife, Allecia/ABZ Minimalist, Dawn of Vanlife, Different Media, Tiny Home Tours and more. I have so enjoyed learning about the life. It has been like a dream come true.

I’m currently living in senior affordable housing and I don’t plan to do it anymore. This is my 2nd time. I moved from senior towers, after a yr, to a cottage apt on a single level property. It is not working out for me either. I am not happy. I had hoped to go on the road before I moved into this apt in July but I allowed my understanding of the rigors of nomad living to change my mind. The daily efforts necessary to keep out rodents seemed like an awful lot to go through. Many nomads seem to eventually have this problem. Even Allecia, in her big, beautiful 5th wheel, recently ended up with the problem. :frowning:

I took the easier way out and moved into another senior property. My plan was to buy a Toyota Sienna and be a pt nomad. I felt that I could endure the close quarters of a minivan if it was pt. Now that I’m going ft, I have planned to buy a used extended passenger van for more space. If I could have my way, I’d get a Class A for the wonderful space, or a Class C. Financially, I doubt that I could maintain those and rv’s are not durable enough for ft living anyway. The opportunities for parking/camping space are also more limited.