Looking for ideas

**Introduce Yourself…**Hello, thanks for allowing me to be part of this group. The one BIG concern with taking the leap of faith into your world is money, finding steady income, a feeling of doubt, etc… I’m an Analyst in a Corporate 9-5; however, I’d like to shift my mindset to “what if i didnt have a consistent paycheck?”, then focus on finding work as if I were on the road, all while I’m still working the 9-5. I think this will help with the transition and make it easier when I do make the leap into your world. What are some recommendations you all have on ways to make money on the road?

Thanks!

Hi, I like your mind set. A steady transition into a different way of living sounds like a good approach. Especially training your mind before really getting into it.
The first question that comes to mind is - do you want to continue being an analyst? because it sounds like a skill set that could be transferred to an online life.
Regards
Chris

1 Like

Greetings & Welcome!

Good plan! The money angle is one of the biggest points of failure for newbies.

Online income is a great resource that wasn’t around when I got started. Good products or good services sell well online, but beware that there are a lot of scams out there as well. After working for 30 years as a traveling construction worker, today I sell computer software services both online, remotely, and sometimes in person. Opportunities are out there, or you can create your own.

Some people also work through temp agencies, or do day labor. Some regular jobs can also be done remotely, perhaps your job? Some people own absentee owner type businesses. Some people live on retirement, trust funds, savings, or investments. While there are many options, the never ending need of money isn’t one of them. Working less and playing more is closer to fiction than it is to reality.