Jumping in with both feet

I have been working from home for a couple of years now. I am a software developer. I recently sold my house, totaled my truck (it wasn’t my fault). So I bought a van that used to be a auto glass truck. It was never driven in the snow and salt, since they don’t install auto glass when the weather is like that. It came with a 1500 w inverter that is designed to run air compressors and power tools, so it can run a lot of the things I want to run. So I am outfitting it as a mobile office and bedroom, and I’m going to drive from Baltimore to Alabama where my son lives, and see how it goes. I’m pretty sure it’s going to go well and my intention is to drive around America, work 9:00 to 5:00, and explore.
I know a place where they put out used furniture for free constantly it’s in Baltimore, if anyone’s interested I’ll tell you where it is. I’ll upload some pictures of all the stuff they have. I went there and picked up a plywood and solid wood cabinet that when I knock the bottom out of it fit perfectly over the inverter and the battery for the inverter. I like the real wood because it is so much lighter than the composite board that most kitchen cabinets are made from. So far I have it strapped into the corner behind the driver’s seat. Forgive the mess here’s a quick picture:

(Well I’m only allowed to put one picture in a post since I’m new so I think the other thing is more worth a picture than my cabinet)