Hi everyone I need some help :)

Hello there, I’m new to the vanlife, but I’m trying to make my life a little bit more adventures and I aways wanted to do a road trip and to see where can I move permanently. So I would need some help with buying my first van! I don’t know if it’s better to buy the van and do the inside myself, or actually somebody that knows how to do it, or just to buy a van that it’s already done and good to go? Please help me :pray:t2::pray:t2::pray:t2:

3 Likes

Well, the question you asked is very broad, and there’s a TON of factors to consider.

The biggest being, what’s your budget?

Let’s start there!

Well my budget is not too big…I would say around $ 20-25 000

1 Like

Greetings and Welcome!

That’s a pretty good sized budget.

Since it doesn’t sound like your looking for something permanent, or necessarily in need of stealth, I would recommend a cheap older motorhome. It will be cheaper, and likely more comfortable. Then spend the little extra to stay in nice campgrounds.

Maybe tow a high gas mileage runabout for exploring towns if that’s part of your plan, or put a bicycle or scooter on the back.

You’ll get more for your money in a cheap older motorhome, and you won’t loose much if anything to depreciation if you decide to sell it later. It’'s the time of year the prices for motorhomes start falling too. The price of camper vans doesn’t go down as much in the winter.