Hey Everyone! Excited to virtually meet you

I’m looking at buying a van and joining this lifestyle, but want to learn more from the community first. I currently live in Minnesota with my dog Roman (standard poodle). Goal of living out of a van would be to see more of the US, be closer with nature, and connect with what really matters in life.

Currently, I work as a business analyst in corporate America. I’m hoping to rotate roles and become fully remote so I can work out of a van while I travel. Any insights people have into getting stable internet from a van or tips around being a working professional while living the dream would be apprecaited.

Thanks!
Zophia

1 Like

Greetings & Welcome!

Most people either have a dedicated hot spot or use their cellphones as a hot spot. In towns, there is tons of free wifi available too.

There are more complicated options, but they’re not needed by most people.

Cheers!

“Everything should be made as simple as possible." ~ Einstein

1 Like

Van_Dweller,

Thank you for the insight. I would need reliable stable high-speed internet 5 days a week so I would probably have to look at the more complicated options. My phone’s hot spot isn’t strong enough and I’m unsure about dedicated hot spots. Have you heard if the people relying on those options are using it consistently for work or just for the random movie/email check here and there? Internet is one of my bigger concerns with this lifestyle.

Cheers,
Zophia