Hello from a NY van life enthusiast

Hi all, I’m Michiko. I work as a nurse and have hopes to one day live the van life as a traveling nurse. Not quite sure how to make it a reality and definitely have reservations about traveling safely as a single woman, but I’m excited and inspired by this community. Nice to meet you all! :smile

8 Likes

Good luck with your dreams. :blush::heart:

2 Likes

Hello from a full-time female vandweller also from NY! Though I do travel with my SO, let me be the first to assure you that it’s a LOT easier to travel very safely than it seems like it would be. Definitely don’t let your gender dictate your travel/life plans! Also, welcome :slight_smile:

10 Likes

Thanks for the welcome and words of encouragement.

Hey girl hey! Fellow NYer and solo female vanlifer here. I’ve been on the road for almost 3 months now and it’s been great! It felt scary at first but i got a hang of it just by trusting my instincts and trying to never be REALLY alone in certain places. You got this! You don’t regret it…we can tag team my van once i get back to NY haha.

5 Likes

Hey, may I ask where you are traveling? I get a strong sense that the vanlife is a bit more feasible/accepted out west, but what’s your take so far?? Safe travels!

1 Like

I disagree with that. I believe that If you can do literally anything you put your mind to!!!

4 Likes