Coming up to six months since I went full-time vanlife

I am so excited that I am coming up to my six-month anniversary since I sold my condo of 20 years and purchased a new van to go full-time in the RV world #vanlifesummit

1 Like

How’s it going? What are 3 challenges you didn’t expect that you came across?
#vanlife

My number one challenge so far is my eating habits. When I lived in a condo for 20 years, I was a three square meals a-day person, but I have not gotten into that habit yet. I eat whatever I want throughout the day. I need to get better at eating well. My second challenge is keeping up with the little things that break down in the van. I am not good at fixing things; however, I also have the same issue in my condo. The third challenge can be lonely; however, I have met some fantastic people throughout my travels. I am thinking soon of getting a dog.

Greetings!

For some reason I’ve almost always been a muncher, not a lot, just a taste of this, that, or the other thing. Never enough to gain weight, but enough that I occasionally skip meals if I’m just not hungry. I tend to do a lot of fruits & veggies for my munchies, so not too terribly unhealthy. Of course I like chips, crackers, & cookies too on occasion.

I’m pretty good at fixing stuff, and the more complicated it is, the better I like it. (Brain wise, not physical difficulty wise. :slight_smile: ) It keeps my brain busy, and gives me something to do. For my own stuff though, I question myself as to whether I use it enough to bother, or should I just toss it.

I’ve never really been lonely, but I’m mostly a city dweller & tend to stay in the same place for weeks or even months. I get to know the neighbors, and they get to know me, and I try to be a good neighbor. Even though I don’t have any pets of my own, I keep doggie & kitty treats for my furry friends in the neighborhood. Always a great way to get in good with the neighbors, if their pets like you, they usually will too.