Cancelling My Membership

I originally joined this forum because I live in a van and I worked for a van conversion company for a few years, I’m not trying to claim that I am an expert van builder but I have gained a lot of tips and tricks over the years and I would like to be able to pass on that knowledge to anybody who might need it. But this whole forum seems to be dedicated to Van_Dweller, this guy replies to every single new post, which isn’t a bad thing except for the fact that he doesn’t really offer any helpful advice, he just tells people that their ideas are wrong and that they should do things his way because “he’s been living in an RV for over 60 years”, and that every single experienced Van lifer on this planet does things his way and every other way is wrong. I am tired of logging into a Van forum, just to see some guy telling people that they need to abandon their plans for a van and buy what he thinks is best, AND HE’S ON EVERY NEW POST! I don’t want to be part of a Forum that shoots down the ambition of new members and takes away from the unique experience of the “van life”, because it is just that, ‘unique’ to every person.

1 Like

Haha!! THANK YOU! it’s just so pretentious this tell someone they’re going to regret living in there 7 foot high, amazingly spacious, extended Transit… That they’ll be vacationing in for maybe 2 months a year. But rather, we should get an old Dodge station wagon with a pop-up tent on the roof:)))

Or… “You’ll regret getting that 400 amp hour solar system!” “I hear nothing but complaints about solar!”. Hilariously myopic.