Artist Vanlifers (present and future) #VanLifeSummit

I’m a watercolor and digital artist!

Any other artists here?
What kind of art do you make?
How do you setup your space for making art?
Would love to hear your suggestions for a future vanlifer! :slight_smile:

1 Like

part time van life - I am a woodcarver (hand tools). I split between teaching classes, selling tools at shows and going to art/craft shows and some music festivals. Working in the van is easy … and I can replenish my wood supply at the shows. I have a pull out desk that I can carve on and paint … and also go to rest stops and parks to work. (People love to stop by and see what I’m doing).

I also join maker spaces etc if I need larger shop tools, saws …

I also run my web site WhittlingShack and am able to ship orders from the van.

1 Like

Very cool! Thank you for sharing! I’ll check out your site!

I would love to find other artists that were interested in doing. series of shows/festivals in a row … kinda … lets all meet at this next one etc. We could promote our schedule and set up next to each other VAN LIFE ARTISTS / MAKERS group etc … are there people doing this? Anyone interested in this?

2 Likes

That would be so amazing, CJ!
Are you also an artist?

Hi Ivory and CJ! I’m also an artist looking to buy and build out my own campervan. I’m a videographer & editor who would absolutely love to meet up with fellow van life artists on the road! I’m estimating it’ll take me a year, but I’m hopeful and excited! Feel free to find me @michelinaartist on socials.

1 Like

Hi Michelina! Very exciting! We should definitely trade tips when the building process happens! I’m a photographer, too, so I have plenty of camera gear :sweat_smile:

Looking you up now, I’m on instagram as ivory_ocean and my website is linked in my profile
Let’s keep in touch!!

hiii