Hi new here and looking into the possibilities of this lifestyle

Hi my name is Mike, thanks for accepting me I’m looking into this lifestyle for my later years and I’m keen to do all the research and weighing up all my options before I make a decision this site looks like a great place to begin .

Greetings & Welcome!

It can be a great lifestyle especially if you love traveling, and are either retired or have a mobile friendly source of income. I worked as a traveling construction worker for 30 years, and we traveled to places that had natural disasters like hurricanes, tornadoes, floods, landslides, etc. to help them rebuild their communities. Many of the workers stayed in motels, but I enjoyed having my own home on wheels that would take me anywhere.

Once that got to be too physically demanding, I switched over to an online income, which has been very good to me. For the last couple of years I have been kind of reverse snow birding, South of Miami in the summer, and Minneapolis/Duluth MN in the winter while helping elderly friends. Bad weather choices, but luckily I’m set up to handle whatever Mother Nature throws my way. I can make my living from inside my cozy van, while still helping my friends, so other than the weather, it’s a win/win for everyone.

It’s never too soon to start looking at Camper Vans & RV’s. Many different layouts are available. Imagine living in it. Is everything convenient? Will you be comfortable in it long term? Remember, do to weather you might get stuck inside for days on end. If we take all the “what if’s” into consideration ahead of time, it can save a world headaches down the road.