Are there any more places I can learn about Van Life?

I’m new to this and I would love to save up to convert a van or bus that I could possibly live in the future. I have a boyfriend that likes to play video games and a dog that likes to jump around, so I’m looking for a van that’s spacious enough that we can fit a tv and toilet but cheap enough that the dream isn’t IMPOSSIBLE for two broke millennials. If anyone can give me some advice or refer me some books/or website so I can start planning my layout, I would really appreciate it! I already felt like I watched every video on YouTube but I still have not quite grasped how to go about this. Please help. Thank you!

Greetings & Welcome!

A cheap OLDER RV will save you money both up front, and long term. Get one with a good floor plan that is move in ready. GREAT RV’s can be found for under $2500.

What about money? If you’re broke now, you’re certainly not ready to hit the road. Even living in an RV still requires at least one full time income, and two would greatly improve things.

Forget all the BS spread by the promoters, they’re all after your money, and not a single one of them is your friend. They have no problem leaving their victims broke, homeless, and jobless. There are no shortcuts in life unless you’re born into money. For the rest of us, the good life requires long hours of hard work. The harder you work and the longer the hours, the quicker you get there.

It is possible to obtain travel friendly jobs. You can work online from anywhere with an internet connection. Offline jobs that require travel are available too. Temporary jobs MIGHT be available, but should never be counted on.

Get the money angle figured out first, everything else should come later. It’s important that you don’t let the promoters talk you into buying your way into homelessness. They’re selling false dreams that will quickly turn into nightmares for most of their victims.